1,000 Years of Artisanal Cheesmaking

Importer/Distributor List

Importers & Distributors of Comté in the U.S. (in alphabetical order):

Agora Foods
3007 Clinton Ave
Cleveland, OH 44113
George Kantzios
Tel: 216-298-4005
Fax: 216-298-4025
gkantzios@agorafoodsinternational.com

Anco Fine Cheese/SFI
333 Fairfield Rd
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Tel: 973-575-3226
Fax: 973-461-2439

Anco Fine Cheese/SFI
501 NE 183rd Street
Miami, FL 33179
Scott Masopust
Tel: 305-651-8884
Fax: 305-651-8860
scott.masopust@ancofinecheese.com

Arthur Schuman Inc.
40 New Dutch Lane
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Ian Schuman
Tel: 973-787-8871
lschuman@arthurschuman.com

Artisanal Cheese, LLC
483 10th Avenue Suite 200
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 212-871-3155
Fax: 212-239-1460

Atalanta Corporation
One Atalanta Plaza
Elizabeth, NJ 07206
Carey Franco
Tel: 908-372-6034
cfranco@atalanta1.com

Classic Provisions
171 Cheshire Lane North, Ste 600
Minneapolis, MN 55441
Sally Witham
Tel: 763-544-2025
switham@classicprovisions.com

DEXPA
5503 Kingsley Mnr
Cumming, GA 30041
Tel: 770-887-7412
Fax: 770-887-8864

Di Bruno Bros.
2514 Morris St.
Philadelphia, PA 19145
Jon Klinshaw
Tel: 215-599-1363
jklinshaw@dibruno.com

DPI Specialty Foods
601 Rockefeller Avenue
Ontario, CA 91761
Heather Schubert
Tel: 909-975-7298
heather.schubert@dpispecialtyfoods.com

Epicure Foods Corp
1 Atalanta Plaza
Elizabeth, NJ 07206
Josh Joslyn
Tel: 908-527-8080
Fax: 908-527-8441
jjoslyn@epicurefoodscorp.com

Epicure Imports
6900 Beck Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91605
Natacha Drummer
Tel: (818) 985 9800
natacha@epicureimports.com

Essex Street Cheese Company
47-55 27th St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
Leah Lewis
Tel: 435-901-8568
leahlewis@essexcheese.com

Euro USA
4481 Johnston Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44128
Tel: 800-999-5939
Fax: 216-663-3759

European Imports
2475 North Elston Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
Jeff Babcock
Tel: 773-227-0600
Fax: 773-227-6775
jbabcock@eiltd.com

Food Matters Again
21 Provost St.
Brooklyn, NY 11222
Dimitri Saad
Tel: 718-361-3183
dimitri@foodmattersagain.com

Formaggio Kitchen
244 Huron Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138-1328
Ihsan Gurdal
Tel: 617-350-0996
Ihsan@FormaggioKitchen.com

Fresca Italia, Inc
200 Valley Dr #14
Brisbane, CA 94005
Andy Lax
Tel: 415-468-9800
info@frescaitalia.com

Fromi USA Corp, c/o Natixis
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York , NY 10020
Jérémy Dolé
Tel: 64 66 39 40 37
jeremy.dole@fromi.com

Gourmet & More
2976 Alvarado St, Unit D
San Leandro, CA 94577
Agathe Noyon Duenas
Tel: (415) 7063906
agathegomo@comcast.net

Gourmet Foods
130 West Walnut St, Unit A5
Perris, CA 92571
Anshu Pathak
Tel: 951-657-0022
exoticmeatmarketinc@aol.com

Gourmet Foods International
255 Spring Street Southwest
Atlanta, GA 30303
Todd Druhot
Tel: 404-688-1315
Fax: 404-223-6637
tdruhot@atlantafoods.com

Gourmet Imports
961 S. Meridan Ave
Alhambra, CA 91803
Alex Brown
Tel: 626-570-6900
Fax: 626-570-6999
alex@gourmetimports.com

Great Ciao
1201 Dupont Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Scott Pikovsky
Tel: 612-521-8725
Fax: 612-521-1253
scottp@greatciao.com

Interval USA
50 Harrison street Ste 211 E
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Diane Sauvage
Tel: 917-403-6966
Fax: 201-585-8575
diane@intervalexport.com

Italco Food Products
1340 S. Cherokee St.
Denver, CO 80223
Katie McMurray
Tel: 303-722-1882
katie@italco.com

Kehe Food Distributors
900 N. Schmidt Rd.
Romeoville, IL 60446-4056
Arn Grashoff
Tel: 815-886-3700
Fax: 815-886-7530
arn.grashoff@kehefood.com

Lactalis USA
77 Water Street Mezzanine
New York, NY 10005
Pascal Vaydie
Tel: 212-758-6666×5156; 646-619-5156
Fax: 212-742-8716
pascal.vaydie@lactalis.us

Larkin
47-55 27th St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
Adam Moskowitz
Tel: 718-937-2007
adam@larkin.com

Marin Cheese Company
63 Paul Dr.
San Rafael, CA 94903
Zac Ciolino, Lincoln Green
Tel: 415-479-1200
ZacCiolino@MarinCheese.com

Marky’s
1000 North West 159 Dr
Miami Gardens, FL 33169
Rachel Klebaur
Tel: 305-758-9288×116
Fax: 305-758-0008
rklebaur@markys.biz

Michael’s Gourmet Pantry, Inc.
6265 So. Valleyview Blvd Ste J
Las Vegas, NV 89118
Michael Stamm
Tel: 702-949-3663
Fax: 702-949-3665
michael@mgpfood.com

Musco Foods
57-01 49th Place
Maspeth, NY 11378-2020
Tel: 718-326-1070
Fax: 718-326-1109
info@muscofoods.com

Nassau Fine Foods
530 W. John St.
Hicksville, NY 11801
Carmen Jackson
Tel: 516-433-7100 x7544
Fax: 516-433-9010
carmen.jackson@nassaucandy.com

Peacock Cheese Distributors
5403 Santa Fe Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90058
Walter Filippini, Danielle Cook
Tel: 323-583-5400
Fax: 323-583-2614

Peterson Cheese
1102 D Street NE
Auburn, WA 98002
Francois Kerautret
Tel: 800-735-0313
Fax: 253-833-7945
francoisk@petersoncheese.com

Prime Line Distributors
3850 N 29th Terrace #108
Hollywood, FL 33020
Diane Campion
Tel: 954-925-4500
Fax: 954-925-4556
diane@primelinedist.com

Provisions International Ltd.
42 North Main Street
White River Junction, VT 05001
Craig Biathrow
Tel: 802-291-6100
Fax: 802-291-6101
craig@provisionsintl.com

Provvista Specialty Food
3305 Northwest Guam St.
Portland, OR 97210
Heidi Scheiblehner
Tel: 503-228-7676
Fax: 503-228-7979

R. Hirt Jr. Co.
3000 Chrysler Drive
Detroit, MI 48207
Tom DeVries Jr.
Tel: 313-831-2020×213
Fax: 313-831-2024
tdevries@rhirt.com

Saputo Specialty Cheese
861 Washington Ave
Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Nicolas Lecuq
Tel: 201-508-6400
Fax: 201-672-0922
nlecuqu@saputo.com

Seacrest Foods International
86 Bennett St.
Lynn, MA 01905
Bob Di Tomaso
Tel: 781-581-2066×113
Fax: 781-581-1767

Sid Wainer
2301 Purchase Street
New Bedford, MA 02746
Tel: 800-423-8333
sidwainer@sidwainer.com

Specialities Inc
PO Box 409 85 Division Ave
Millington, NJ 07946
Ron Schinbeckler, Maureen Ross
Tel: 908-647-6485
r.schinbeckler@specialitiesinc.com

Swiss American, Inc.
4200 Papin St.
St. Louis, MO 63110
Traci Springer
Tel: 314-678-0285
Fax: 314-533-0765
tspringer@swissamerican.com

The Aniata Cheese Company
2332 La Mirada Dr., Ste 1000
Vista, CA 92081
Jonathan McDowell
Tel: 760-599-0151
Fax: 760-599-0951
jonathan@aniata.com

The Chefs Warehouse
33177 Wiegman Rd
Hayward, CA 94544
Robert Campion
Tel: 510-627-0093
rcampion@chefswarehouse.com

Tomales Bay Foods
2080 Lakeville Highway
Petaluma, CA 94954
Tel: (707) 789-9433
Fax: (707) 789-9438
wholesale@cowgirlcreamery.com

Tony’s Fine Foods
3575 Reed Ave.
West Sacramento, CA 95605-0698
Karen Sims
Tel: 916-374-4069
Fax: 916-372-0727
customerservice@tonysfinefoods.com

Unger Distribution Co.
4110 Dane Street
Cincinnati, OH 45223
Fred Unger
Tel: 513-542-4747
Fax: 513-681-1999
ungerdistributing@fuse.net

US Foods
9605 54th Avenue North
Plymouth, MN 55442
Christa Jopp
Tel: 763-559-9494
Fax: 763-557-2295
Christa.jopp@usfoods.com

World Import Distributors, Inc.
427 Bloomfield Avenue, Suite 408
Montclair, NJ 07042
Barry Elkins
Tel: 973-746-7707
Fax: 973-746-7577
barry@widcheese.com

World’s Best Cheeses
111 Business Park Drive
Armonk, NY 10504
Heather Strobel
Tel: 914-273-1400×104
Fax: 914-273-2052
heather@wbcheese.com

World’s Best Cheeses
245 Margaret king Ave
Ringwood, NJ 07456
Stephanie Ciano
stephanie@wbcheese.com

Zuercher & Co.
7415 North St. Louis Ave
SKOKIE, IL 60076-4031
Beth Tamul
Tel: (847) 3240400
Fax: (847) 3240396
btamul@zuercher.biz

For a printable version, click here